**Commission Members** 

Laura Lapeze Undersecretary, Louisiana Department of Revenue (Chairman) Doug Bourgeois Assistant Secretary, Louisiana Office of Tourism Earl J. Millet, Jr. Governor's Designee Lindsay Schexnayder Chief Financial Officer, LA Dept. of the Treasury Tom Spiers Commissioner – New Orleans World Trade Center



**Commission Staff** 

Deepa Woods Executive Director Amy Hemphill Assistant Director/Accountant

Louisiana Tax Free Shopping 1450 Poydras Street, Suite 800 New Orleans, LA 70112 (225) 384-0481 phone www.louisianataxfree.gov

## **COMMISSION MEETING**

Tuesday, November 28, 2023 LaSalle Building 617 N. 3<sup>rd</sup> St. Louisiana Room, 7th Floor Baton Rouge, LA 70802

10:00 AM

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Call to order Introductions
- 2. Approval of LTFS Commission Meeting Minutes of June 23, 2023
- 3. State of the Program discussion
  - a. Update on Refund Center Sites
- 4. Financial Discussion
  - a. Reports on customer activity and historical data
    - TOPS Report
    - Transportation Report
    - Status Report
    - YTD FY 24 Customer Activity Report
  - b. FY 23 to FY 24 handling fee comparison
  - c. YTD FY 2024 Profit and Loss Statements
  - d. Final FY 2023 and YTD FY 2024 budget vs actual expenses
  - e. LTFS Reimbursement/Cash Balances as of October 31, 2023
- 5. Other Discussion Items
  - a. 2024 Regular Legislative Session
  - b. FY 22 Audit
  - c. Update on Write-Offs
  - d. Update on Jefferson Parish Outstanding Receivables
  - e. Update on IRS from 2012 and 2020
  - f. Ethics and Sexual Harassment Training
  - g. Uniform Handling Fee for all refunds (cash, check and pre-paid card)
- 6. Action Items
  - a. Approval to transfer funds to reimburse LDR
- 7. Other Business
- 8. Adjournment